Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Any Auto Insurance company that will account for UK experience?

Any Auto Insurance company that will account for UK experience?

Old Jan 7th 2011, 5:23 pm
Forum Regular

jameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to alljameswales is a name known to all
Default Any Auto Insurance company that will account for UK experience?

I am in Nova Scotia.

Obtained by Class 5 license in September, just after moving here. However I am getting rocket-high insurance quotes (I'm also under 25) since it looks as if I've only been driving for a few months.

Taking my UK experience into account, I have been driving for 7 years.

Does anyone know of any companies that will take this into account?

Thanks.
Old Jan 8th 2011, 2:14 am
Forum Regular

cargomatic is just really nicecargomatic is just really nicecargomatic is just really nicecargomatic is just really nicecargomatic is just really nicecargomatic is just really nicecargomatic is just really nicecargomatic is just really nice
Default Re: Any Auto Insurance company that will account for UK experience?

Originally Posted by jameswales
I am in Nova Scotia.

Obtained by Class 5 license in September, just after moving here. However I am getting rocket-high insurance quotes (I'm also under 25) since it looks as if I've only been driving for a few months.

Taking my UK experience into account, I have been driving for 7 years.

Does anyone know of any companies that will take this into account?

Thanks.
If you have proof of no-claims from your old insurance company, most of them will take it into account, but insurance is not cheap here anyway
Old Jan 9th 2011, 2:22 pm