Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Advice needed abt jobs in Calgary

Advice needed abt jobs in Calgary

Old May 11th 2007, 12:04 am
Forum Regular

chits is a jewel in the roughchits is a jewel in the roughchits is a jewel in the roughchits is a jewel in the rough
Default Advice needed abt jobs in Calgary

Hello people,my hubby is going on a social visit pass to calgary this month(May) and will be there for abt 3 weeks trying jobs.He is a chemical engineer by profession.Any idea abt the job scene there? How easy or tough is it to get a job in Calgary now.Any suggestions or ideas are welcome.My thanks in advance.We are indians,living in singapore.
Old May 11th 2007, 1:18 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Almost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond reputeAlmost Canadian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice needed abt jobs in Calgary

Originally Posted by chits
Hello people,my hubby is going on a social visit pass to calgary this month(May) and will be there for abt 3 weeks trying jobs.He is a chemical engineer by profession.Any idea abt the job scene there? How easy or tough is it to get a job in Calgary now.Any suggestions or ideas are welcome.My thanks in advance.We are indians,living in singapore.
With the right skills and with the ability to work (PR visa or work permit) - it is very easy - without the rights skills or ability to work - it is almost impossible - with all the variations in between. In essence, the same as it is anywhere in the world