Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

22 year old gradaute, should i move?! help!

22 year old gradaute, should i move?! help!

Old Mar 7th 2012, 3:12 pm
Just Joined

DollyDee is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 22 year old gradaute, should i move?! help!

Hi all,

I'm hoping that I will be able to gain a helpful insight and some useful advice about possibly moving to Vancouver as I haven't found many people in the same situation as myself.

I'm 22 years old and going to graduate from a good university in June with 2.1 in English.
I'm already a Permanent Resident so don't have to worry about paperwork and have 4 years left, however, I was just wondering whether anyone would know how easy it would be for me to find a decent job? I was thinking of going into either journalism or pr but open to most things! and whether or not my degree is recognized in Canada as from the research I've done it's not the same as the UK where a degree generally means you can go into most fields of work?

I would be extremely appreciative of any general information about the graduate job market! I'm going to Vancouver in August for a holiday as was thinking of handing out my CV and generally trying to see what kind of work I would be offered so is there any advice anyone could give me as to companies or website to check?

Thanks all,

D x

Last edited by DollyDee; Mar 7th 2012 at 3:18 pm.
Old Mar 7th 2012, 3:14 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute