Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Belgium , Netherlands, Luxembourg
Reload this Page >

Living in Netherlands, working in UK

Living in Netherlands, working in UK

Old Feb 20th 2016, 7:52 pm
Just Joined

lorilai18 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Living in Netherlands, working in UK

Hello!

Before you read on, I would like to inform you that I am writing this thread for advice on the Netherlands tax system, any information or experience/tips would be appreciated!

I am a 21 year old British female who, upon graduation of my masters in September, will be moving to the Netherlands to live with my partner. I have never worked full-time before, so I have extremely minimal knowledge about the tax system in the UK, nevermind abroad...

I am hoping to boost my career in freelance writing upon moving, and currently work for a couple of people over here in the UK. I have received a substantial number of offers to work on a full-time formal basis when I graduate, and I'm hoping to take them up on the offer despite the fact that I will be living abroad, as all work can be completed remotely.

My only issue is that of the Dutch tax system, and how (if it's even possible, or worth it) I would go about living in the Netherlands, yet working for UK clients and earning pounds sterling by doing so. Could anyone help me with this? As I said before, any information at all would be helpful, as Google is returning little answers for me at the moment.

Thanks!

Lori
Old Feb 20th 2016, 9:35 pm
BE Enthusiast