Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > The Barbie
Reload this Page >

OMFG - Woman Decapitated in Tenerife Supermarket!!!

OMFG - Woman Decapitated in Tenerife Supermarket!!!

Old May 14th 2011, 8:56 am
BE Forum Addict

NELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of lightNELBHOY is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: OMFG - Woman Decapitated in Tenerife Supermarket!!!

Originally Posted by tonyk38
Believe it or not, psychosis doesn't just afflict Bulgarians.

I'm a mental health nurse and have worked with people who would have killed me at any given opportunity given the chance, because they were utterly convinced that was the only way for them to save the world from the devil and it was their mission from God to carry out that act (or similar such delusions).

The overwhelming majority of people suffering from psychosis are completely harmless. It's the ones who link killing, maiming, raping etc with saving the world and the like that are the seriously scary ones. There's every chance that if this man's psychosis was cured (assuming he is psychotic) he would be absolutely horrified at what he did.

I'm not assuming this is the reason he did this; I'm not in possession of the full facts, but if he has a psychosis, then it would be pretty likely that he was acting on a delusion that was every bit as real to him as the real world around us is to us.
I had a nun teacher like that in school
Old May 14th 2011, 9:01 am
BE Forum Addict