Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > The Barbie
Reload this Page >

Mad, Stupid or Brave!?

Mad, Stupid or Brave!?

Old May 24th 2007, 10:02 pm
Big Skies and Wide Eyes!

The_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud ofThe_Effys has much to be proud of
Default Mad, Stupid or Brave!?

I am having one of those OMFG!! moments

I have mulling over when to hand my notice in at work as we will hopefully be going to Aus in Sept/Oct. I have been working for the same company now for 27 years! I had a weeks grace after leaving school & joined the railway at the tender age of 16. Now I am jacking that all in to 'chance it' in Australia - hence my the thread title: Mad, Stupid or Brave!? Some of my work colleagues say I'm brave, but when I tell them we haven't any jobs lined up & we're just going to 'wing it' when we get there - they then change their minds & say I'm MAD! (haven't had any stupids yet )

The last job interview I had was 27 years ago, when all you had to do was answer YES to a lot of questions & know the difference between 1 foot & 1 yard! Now there are CV's Psychometric/aptitude testing, medicals, Psychological reports & character assessments I am dreading my first interview - I think I will just throw up over the interviewer <blurrrghhh>

Anyone else feel like this?

So whadda ya reckon: Mad, Stupid or Brave!?

Chris

Old May 24th 2007, 10:14 pm
BE Forum Addict