Day Cares

Old Jan 27th 2009, 1:24 pm
BE Enthusiast

aus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud ofaus2be has much to be proud of
Default Day Cares

Hi All

I am just wondering if anyone has been working in Private day cares in the UK and has come to Australia and applied for jobs in Day cares here....................I have worked in day care for 9 years in Northern Ireland before moving out to Perth in Oct I worked as a registered childminder.

I have had two job interviews in 2 different day cares both offering me the job as Qualified Childcare worker........... I did take one of them but took a day in the day care before I was to start and I was not happy with the way things were managed and kids cared for, (nothing bad though) Just the general feel for the day care and I decided that I wouldnt take the job........... Back home in Northern Ireland the day cares are very professionaly managed and the senior staff have great responsibilities as in Care for kids, Planning , observations etc but these are all of equal importance........ I find here in Aus that alot of day cares nearly concentrate to much on accredation I know this is very important and a huge achievement to get but isnt it just as important to care for the kids.....

I think I am just wondering if anyone else has experienced such a huge difference in day cares.

I think I have decided that I am ready for a career change and going to enroll in Uni to do my nursing degree........... I have worked with kids for a long time but I think working in a day care here in Aus isnt for me

N
Old Jan 27th 2009, 5:02 pm
Forum Regular