Brisbane - Salary

Old Jan 10th 2010, 9:49 am
Forum Regular

crocodile is an unknown quantity at this point
Lightbulb Brisbane - Salary

Hi,

I am a 175 visa holder. I have just received an offer from a IT Consulting firm in Brisbane.The salary they are offering me is 60K including super.I have close to 6 years of experience and a top MBA from India.I know this is less for my profile but I dont have any direct experience in the field in which I am given an offer. Its still better to come to Australia with a job in hand rather than not having one. I have few questions ?

- I am not in Australia right now and this can be a good break to come to Australia. Is this salary good enuf for a couple to sustain for one year if I dont indulge in lavish living ?

In 2006,I stayed in Sydney alone and my salary was 65K. I was very well off and also saved some money.

I need suggestions.I would also like to ensure that I am not living hand to mouth in this salary.
Please give your honest replies. Thanks in advance.
Old Jan 10th 2010, 1:43 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

fish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond reputefish.01 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Brisbane - Salary

Originally Posted by crocodile
Hi,

I am a 175 visa holder. I have just received an offer from a IT Consulting firm in Brisbane.The salary they are offering me is 60K including super.I have close to 6 years of experience and a top MBA from India.I know this is less for my profile but I dont have any direct experience in the field in which I am given an offer. Its still better to come to Australia with a job in hand rather than not having one. I have few questions ?