Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Rest of the World > Caribbean > Barbados
Reload this Page >

No government schools for non-nationals

No government schools for non-nationals

Old Apr 26th 2009, 10:04 pm
Forum Regular

birthdaygirl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default No government schools for non-nationals

Has anybody had experience of applying for citizenship by registration, I have citizenship by descent, my husband is bajan and my younger son has citizenship by descent, I have to apply for registration for my older son and I have little knowledge of this process and when I phone immigrations, they are often very dismissive.

I am very worried as my sons immigration status will impact on his education choices, as there are only 2 boys secondary schools available to him Dottins and Codrington. As I was told by the education department, for last 2 years they have not had any availability in government schools for non-nationals. Does anyone know what Dottins is like? I have read several on Codrington.

Thank you
Old Apr 26th 2009, 11:36 pm
BE Enthusiast

zanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to allzanne is a name known to all
Default Re: No government schools for non-nationals

I've never heard that term used before, is your husband not his father?
Old Apr 27th 2009, 2:29 am

Sunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond repute