British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Barbados (https://britishexpats.com/forum/barbados-109/)
-   -   Moving to Barbados - work and income (https://britishexpats.com/forum/barbados-109/moving-barbados-work-income-921405/)

Clive Cromwell Jan 25th 2019 7:54 am

Moving to Barbados - work and income

Hi,My wife and I are looking to move to Barbados now that I have my citizenship and the rest of the legal documents.
i am currently a Country Estate Manager working for a titled couple which I have been for fifteen years
i am fit and looking for a new challenge and to be with the rest of my family on the island.
My wife is currently working as a housekeeper and keeps everything to a very high standard.

regards
Clive

Serendipidy Jan 29th 2019 10:03 am

Re: Looking for work

Hi Clive and Welcome to the forum

I think you will find these kind of opportunities by networking as in a small island its all about who ya know as Im sure you realise - so I would suggest joining the Barbados Yacht club and some other high end mixers

Dips

Clive Cromwell Jan 29th 2019 2:02 pm

Re: Looking for work

Hi,
Thank you for your reply, I'm lucky enough to have a cousin who is a member of the Yacht club, and I guessed that is what I need to do, I'm coming over in a months time hopefully we are going to the gold cup at the garrison and polo up at holders so that will be a fairly good start.
Thanks again and if you were to hear of anything I would appreciate it, if you could remember me.
regards
clive

Sunniebgi Jan 29th 2019 2:16 pm

re: Moving to Barbados - work and income

<snipped by BEVS>

Clive.. I'd have to agree with Serendipity on her suggestions... making the right contacts certainly does help, regardless of the job/employment you are looking for.

Sunniebgi Jan 29th 2019 9:40 pm

did my reply get deleted??

moneypenny20 Jan 31st 2019 9:06 am

Originally Posted by Sunniebgi (Post 12629487)
did my reply get deleted??