Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Rest of the World > Caribbean > Barbados
Reload this Page >

Job hunting advice in Barbados

Job hunting advice in Barbados

Old Oct 9th 2008, 10:23 am
Just Joined

eunice83 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Job hunting advice in Barbados

Hello all,

I'm moving to Barbados at the end of November on my own and would really appreciate any advice on job hunting. I currently work as a Secretary for an investment bank in the City of London and was looking for advice on where to look for admin office work in Barbados. If anyone could recommend any websites or recruitment agencies in Barbados that would be so helpful. I have Barbados Citizenship by descent.

Thank you!
Old Oct 13th 2008, 5:13 pm
Forum Regular

grassisgreener is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Job hunting advice in Barbados

Hi, you can try Chris at Office Power - [email protected] (he helped me fill a vacancy recently and seems switched on). Lost his phone number so email him first.

There's also First Executive Recruitment Tel: 001-246-271-2349 | Fax: 001-246-271-2350 | Toll: 0800-097-5581 Email: [email protected] - I think they may do secretarial.

Good luck!
Old Oct 14th 2008, 4:23 pm
Just Joined

eugiebabe is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Re: Job hunting advice in Barbados

Hi there, I read your message and I thought I was reading something that I had written.

I have the same job as you and I'm looking to relocate as well.

Please let me know what you find out. I don't really want to do the same thing but if its a start then that would be great.

I don't plan to go until next year and I don't have citizen ship as only my mum is Bajan by birth.

There are some big companies over there such as Deloitte and Touche and Price Waterhouse Coopers. Try their websites directly.

Good Luck!
Old Oct 14th 2008, 4:48 pm
BE Enthusiast

Foxy_fromCanada is on a distinguished road

KPMG is also here.
Old Oct 14th 2008, 8:55 pm