Items stolen when shipping

Old Nov 22nd 2015, 10:01 am
Just Joined

BlessedJudgedbyGod is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Items stolen when shipping

Hi All -

I'm a newbie. I am living in the UK, but my Mum recently moved back to Bdos. We shipped our things through Ram, who are very good, and use a guy to deliver the things to us. Usually we ship in the odd barrel, but in this instance we sent down two crate loads full of boxes, plus appliances etc (you know how it is).

Every box was opened and various things were stolen (eg: shoes, glasses, toiletries etc).

Mum is very shaken up, and I am here in the UK.

What can I do?
Old Nov 22nd 2015, 5:53 pm
I still dont believe it..

uk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Items stolen when shipping

Complain to ram shipping and claim on your shipping insurance. Photograph the boxes before opening imho is a good idea. Did she use an agent in barbados? Were they present when the crates were opened? If it appears to have gone missing in the uk tell the police and get a crime no, if in barbados get the police involved there.
Old Nov 22nd 2015, 11:36 pm

Sunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond repute