A Canadian moving to Bbbds

Old Aug 25th 2007, 9:49 pm
Just Joined

PAMINTO is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A Canadian moving to Bbbds

Hello.

I came across this website. and would love to ask your advice. I currently live in Toronto (recently moved from Vancouver) in my long term goal of getting myself to Barbados permantley. I have been visiting Barbados for the last six years and every year the desire to live there gets stronger and stronger. My friends think it is a pipe dream but I would like to give it my best try to turn it into a reality.

I have a read quite few of the threads and at first glance it seems quite difficult to get a job in Barbados, but as I am not one to quit nor to give up on an idea, I have given myself one year to exhaust every avenue I can find.

I do not have any experience in the police, accounting or finance worlds.

BUT...... I do have a university degree and have have both operations and corporate experience in the restaurant and hospitality industry. I am currently the Executive Assistant and Project Coordinator for a group of executives. Would this type of skill set be desired in Barbados ?
Old Aug 26th 2007, 8:59 am
Forum Regular

Belinda1974 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: A Canadian moving to Bbbds

Hi Pamela (saw your name in the email address of your other posting),

I can totally imagine how your feelings about moving to Barbados are, and I think many of us in here are in the same boat. But my personal opinion is, give it a try, forget what others are telling you, it is your life, and you have to live it! If you don´t try it now, you will probably regret it later in your life, when you are older and not able to do it anymore!