Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Working in Australia for a few years?

Working in Australia for a few years?

Old Jul 15th 2010, 10:34 am
Forum Regular

superwench will become famous soon enough
Default Working in Australia for a few years?

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie.

I'm currently in the process of emigrating to Canada (so you may be thinking, well why post in the Australia section!?) but am interested in working in Australia for 1-2 years before I settle in Canada. The job market in Australia for Graphic Design, Digital Marketing and Project Management is so good that I want a piece of the action!

Is this possible? I am aware of the working holiday visa, but 6 months really doesn't cut it.

Thanks so much
Old Jul 15th 2010, 6:02 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Working in Australia for a few years?

If the market is so good in these areas, and I am not aware of it being the case or otherwise, then why not apply for jobs and see if you can get an employer sponsored visa.

I doubt that you would be able to get an independent visa in this field any time soon though, if at all, as I don't think it is on the skilled occupation list (but please double check that).
Old Jul 15th 2010, 7:41 pm
Banned