Work in Perth

Old Nov 14th 2003, 2:02 pm
Perth Bound

Avery Family is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Work in Perth

Hi Guys

This is the first time i've posted, though i've spent many hours reading !

Can anybody help with the following;
We hope to move to Perth in April 2004, I work in the Kitchen & bathroom Industry (tiler by trade, though desiging and selling at the moment). Does anybody have any idea if there is much happening in this sector of the market.......is it as difficult to get tradesmen over there as it is here?

We would be pleased to here any comments.

regards
Old Nov 14th 2003, 2:19 pm
Good to be back in UK

Jirrupin is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Work in Perth

Originally posted by Avery Family
Hi Guys

We hope to move to Perth in April 2004, I work in the Kitchen & bathroom Industry (tiler by trade, though desiging and selling at the moment). Does anybody have any idea if there is much happening in this sector of the market.......is it as difficult to get tradesmen over there as it is here?

regards
Hello and welcome to the forum,

We are currently living in Perth, we arrived in August. There is lots of housing development and I would have thought your skills would go hand in hand with this. I haven't noticed any specific jobs for tilers, but then I wouldn't be looking. Jobs are advertised in The West Australian, usually Saturday also Wednesday are the best days, this link will take you to links for this and other Australian papers.

http://www.movingdownunder.co.uk/files/newspapers.php

employment links can be viewed at

http://www.movingdownunder.co.uk/files/employment.php
Old Nov 14th 2003, 2:25 pm
Perth Bound

Thanks for the info...Much appreciated
I must also add that we have found many of your posts most interesting and informative. I hope we can call on your expertise again sometime

Thanks once again
Simon
Old Nov 14th 2003, 2:44 pm
Forum Regular

Zebra4 is on a distinguished road