Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

who left the UK, OZ bound without employment lined up

who left the UK, OZ bound without employment lined up

Old Jun 6th 2010, 4:02 pm
Forum Regular

johnandjoanne is a jewel in the roughjohnandjoanne is a jewel in the roughjohnandjoanne is a jewel in the roughjohnandjoanne is a jewel in the rough
Default who left the UK, OZ bound without employment lined up

Just wondered who took the risk of leaving a good job in the uk and arrived in Australia jobless and on the hunt for employment from day one? how did you get on?

Looking to do just that in a few months, im a traded auto electrician heading for Perth, and all of a sudden im thinking about all the what if this does or doesn't happen, you know that roller-coaster feeling, gulllllppp.

Is it best to start at the agency's, the local news papers, the internet, and what is the response to migrants from the uk, do the Aussies get first look for most jobs or is it a case of the best man/woman wins on the day.

Im sure most people have wondered all the above at some point, its just a case of the great unknown i guess.
Old Jun 6th 2010, 9:46 pm
BE Forum Addict

Red_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond reputeRed_V_Roger has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: who left the UK, OZ bound without employment lined up

The first fleet?
Old Jun 6th 2010, 10:14 pm
Just Joined

misterjack is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Red_V_Roger
The first fleet?