Reload this Page >

Where would you go??

Where would you go??

Old Apr 6th 2012, 8:34 pm
Just Joined

yodanic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Where would you go??

Hi Everyone

My husband and I are considering a short term visit (12 months?)to australia with our 3 children, all aged 9 and under, to dip our toes and see if we like the culture, climate etc.
I am a secondary trained humanities teacher but have an interest in special needs - Ive read a lot of threads on here that suggest that although teachers are in short supply there aren't actually many jobs.

Im also struggling to find out exactly what the requirements are to teach special needs - i have done a bit in the UK without anything particular to qualify me other than my secondary training.

we won't have the funds to be self sufficient for long and wondered if ayone had any recommendations? I have heard whispers about a WA sponsorship scheme where work and accommodation is sourced for you.

Any ideas?

Thanks so much for your help
x
Old Apr 6th 2012, 9:44 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Where would you go??

When you say you won't have enough funds to be self sufficient for long, do you mean after that first year? It is a long time for children to be out of school isn't it? even if ypu are happy to pay, the tourist visa will not permit them to go to school for a year.

I have never heard of a state scheme that provides work or accommodation, plenty of migrants happy to find their own so no need for schemes.