Reload this Page >

Where is best to live

Where is best to live

Old Mar 26th 2005, 11:04 pm
Forum Regular

clairegary is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Where is best to live

Hi

I am considering moving to Australia and havent got a clue where to start!

I wondered if anyone could give me an idea of what the nicest places are. And what the main differences are between Australia and England in general. Any advice would be greatly appreciated

I am an accountant age 29 and my husband is a machine setter age 27. We have a ten year old son and a cat!

Thanks in advance
Old Mar 26th 2005, 11:16 pm
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Where is best to live

Originally Posted by clairegary
Hi

I am considering moving to Australia and havent got a clue where to start!

I wondered if anyone could give me an idea of what the nicest places are. And what the main differences are between Australia and England in general. Any advice would be greatly appreciated
Nicest places? Depends on what you're looking for. Big city, regional centre, beaches, mountains, hot climate or temperate etc? Also consider cost of real estate and which centre might suit your career best (eg manufacturing - Melbourne, resources - Perth, finance - Sydney)

If you've never been to Australia - have you thought about a visit before deciding whether to uproot yourselves?

Also - look at http://www.immi.gov.au - no point getting excited about migrating if you've no chance to qualify.

Jeremy
Old Mar 26th 2005, 11:25 pm
Forum Regular

happylad will become famous soon enoughhappylad will become famous soon enough