Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

When is a new car an old car?

When is a new car an old car?

Old Jul 17th 2006, 9:58 pm
Forum Regular

ammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to allammer is a name known to all
Default When is a new car an old car?

Hi all,
Hope you can help me out. I am new to the country and need to buy a car straight away. 4 kids to lug around so I want a Prado.Is the year of manufacture important or the registration date? If I buy a car today is it considered a year in January 07 or not until July 07 . Things here are different to Ireland!! The dealers all say that the day of registration is the crucial date . Are the being a bit economical with the truth??
Any advice/clarification would be great.
Old Jul 17th 2006, 10:27 pm
Karma Comedian

jayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond reputejayr has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: When is a new car an old car?

Originally Posted by ammer
Hi all,
Hope you can help me out. I am new to the country and need to buy a car straight away. 4 kids to lug around so I want a Prado.Is the year of manufacture important or the registration date? If I buy a car today is it considered a year in January 07 or not until July 07 . Things here are different to Ireland!! The dealers all say that the day of registration is the crucial date . Are the being a bit economical with the truth??