Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

We are looking to meet people in Townsville!

We are looking to meet people in Townsville!

Old Sep 10th 2008, 12:40 am
Just Joined

SuzDave is an unknown quantity at this point
Default We are looking to meet people in Townsville!

Hi, this is my first time in a discussion forum online and I'm not quite sure what to expect. My husband, two children and I re-located from Lancashire to Townsville in June 08 and are looking to meet people. Our children are age 8 and 6 and we are mid 30's. Please contact me if you know of a regular meeting venue in Townsville for expats or if you would like to meet, thanks

Last edited by SuzDave; Sep 10th 2008 at 12:44 am.
Old Sep 11th 2008, 9:31 am
Danny

drdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud ofdrdan has much to be proud of
Default Re: We are looking to meet people in Townsville!

Originally Posted by SuzDave
Hi, this is my first time in a discussion forum online and I'm not quite sure what to expect. My husband, two children and I re-located from Lancashire to Townsville in June 08 and are looking to meet people. Our children are age 8 and 6 and we are mid 30's. Please contact me if you know of a regular meeting venue in Townsville for expats or if you would like to meet, thanks
Hiya Suz, Hope you are enjoying TSV. We moved here early January and are becoming well settled into life in the 'ville. Looking forward to summer - you came at a nice time of year. We arrived from a holiday back in the UK in Jan. That was a bit of a shocker!

I'm here with Emma, and our 2 kids Katy (10) and Isaac (7). Kids loving it here, Emma just started work at JCU and I'm working at Townsville hospital.