Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

visa company - yes or no?

visa company - yes or no?

Old Jul 19th 2004, 4:06 pm
Just Joined

toothfairy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default visa company - yes or no?

Hi All! I'm brand new to this, so please be gentle! Apologies if this thread has been posted a million times - but we're in the process of finding out how best to go about things to get ourselves over to Brisbane - I spoke to a lovely helpful man that would help us get visas etc sorted - for £3000 - is it worth the money?? Is this expensive?? Is it just as easy to sort these things out yourself?? Please help!
Old Jul 19th 2004, 4:29 pm
Paddington Brisbane

BKate is a jewel in the roughBKate is a jewel in the roughBKate is a jewel in the roughBKate is a jewel in the roughBKate is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: visa company - yes or no?

Hi,

I don't know about the worth it bit, I'm sure someone else will comment on that but best to get other quotes. Two agents I know of who post on here are www.gomatilda.com and www.austimmigration.com.au always lots of good comments on them.

Good Luck
Old Jul 19th 2004, 4:42 pm

bridiej is an unknown quantity at this point

HOW MUCH! :scared: :scared: :scared:

I had no idea these companies charged so much - will probably do our own then, although will check out those links to see if they charge a similar amount.
Old Jul 19th 2004, 4:52 pm
Forum Regular

asfry is an unknown quantity at this point

You wanna try the states then!!

We were quoted from several companies almost £10,000 for their services.

We paid about £3,000 all in all and although it sounds like a lot, it's worth it for a new life. This includes all the government processing fees, skills assesment etc..
Old Jul 19th 2004, 4:58 pm
no longer searching