Very Cold feet

Old Sep 3rd 2006, 7:08 pm
Just Joined

BouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud ofBouncingBack has much to be proud of
Default Very Cold feet

I’ve got very cold feet right now.

Since early 1998 I’ve been a computer consultant in a very niche and very well paid marketplace, my work has taken me away from home most of the time and in 1999 we moved house to be relatively near to the in laws, so that I wouldn’t have to worry too much about my family. In 2002 I got tired of this life, and we decided to migrate to Australia for a few years, where there isn’t so much of a travel scene. We duly went to Adelaide in late 2004 where I had been offered a job with a consulting firm.

It all went wrong after three weeks, my mil cried on the phone to my wife and that was effectively that, my wife then refused to settle in any way shape or form and spent most of her time moping about at the house, and obviously the kids didn’t integrate as well as they could have. The main crisis point was when the rental on the property we had left in the UK was due for renewal, and I basically had to decide to not renew it and return home with three months notice. After the decision had been made my wife then fell pregnant, we now have a boy who’s just turned one. She and the other two kids went home in January 2005, and I came home in March.