Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Validity of CCNA

Validity of CCNA

Old Oct 8th 2002, 1:06 pm
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 38
changu is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Validity of CCNA

Hi,
Does holding CCNA and 7 years IT experience comes under group B or RPL. Please advise.

Changu
changu is offline  
Old Oct 8th 2002, 4:48 pm
  #2  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 69
glenn_somers is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Validity of CCNA

Originally posted by changu:
Hi,
Does holding CCNA and 7 years IT experience comes under group B or RPL. Please advise.

Changu
Hi,

Cisco certifications holdn no weight under group B (dont ask me why). If you have MSCE,CNE etc then you go route B with the 4 years experience. Otherwise you will have to go RPL route. Your CCNA under the RPL route will help in demonstrating your skills and experience.

Cheers,

Glenn
glenn_somers is offline  
Old Oct 8th 2002, 11:34 pm
  #3  
Ex Mod (2002-2005)
 
ptlabs's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2002
Location: NSW
Posts: 5,464
ptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Validity of CCNA

> Originally posted by glenn_somers:
> If you have MSCE,CNE etc then you go route B with the 4 years experience.

It's 6 years from Oct 1, 2002 under the new guidelines.


> Otherwise you will have to go RPL route.

Which will also need 6 years of IT experience from Oct 1, 2002.

Peter
ptlabs is offline  
Old Oct 9th 2002, 8:29 am
  #4  
Pawan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Validity of CCNA

Thanks,
I think I hav eto go thru RPL. I would lik eto know can I still ask
for MODL points let me know how ? Because there is no coloum for such
in RPL appls form.

Also if I have 7year experience and 6 years will be conuted for RPL.
So do I still can claim points for my experience in DIMIA application.
Please advise.

Thansk,
Pawan



ptlabs wrote in message news:...
    > > Originally posted by glenn_somers:
    > > If you have MSCE,CNE etc then you go route B with the 4 years
    > > experience.
    > It's 6 years from Oct 1, 2002 under the new guidelines.
    > > Otherwise you will have to go RPL route.
    > Which will also need 6 years of IT experience from Oct 1, 2002.
    > Peter
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.