Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Unimpressed with Australian made car

Unimpressed with Australian made car

Old Jun 19th 2010, 10:09 am
BE Enthusiast

caliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of lightcaliburn is a glorious beacon of light
Default Unimpressed with Australian made car

I have been driving a new Australian-made Toyota Camry for a couple of months now and I have to say I was quite a bit disappointed with the performance. Dashboard rattles started just a few days after taking off the dealership, interior parts seemed cheaply made and overall, it did not feel as robust and good quality for the same Camry you see in the US market. May be its just the unit I am using or perhaps the quality demands are less in Aussie market?
Old Jun 19th 2010, 11:18 am

Centurion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond reputeCenturion has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Unimpressed with Australian made car

I think is largely luck of the draw. My prius is Japanese built and has none of the problems in rattles and so on which seem to be reported by a lot of us built units.

I have found Toyota to be exceedingly good in addressing a few small issues I have had and perhaps you should discuss them with your local dealer.