Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

UK trained RN and Electrician

UK trained RN and Electrician

Old Mar 26th 2017, 9:47 pm
Forum Regular

rebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond reputerebecca1986 has a reputation beyond repute
Default UK trained RN and Electrician

Hey experts

I have spent many months lurking and reading through all the Wiki leaks and am feeling brave enough to post for some insight.

Myself and my husband are hoping to move to Australia on a permanent basis with our children.
I am a UK trained Registered Nurse and he is a UK trained Electrician.

We became permanent residents of Canada 6 years ago and have been living in the pricey city of Vancouver ever since. We have given it lots of time here, but Vancouver, and Canada in general, is just not for us. We originally only moved here as it was a place my parents could also join us, but they returned back to the UK 3 years ago.

I have a diploma in paediatric nursing and also underwent a years education for international RN's when I first moved to Canada. I have been working as an RN in total for 8 years and would be the primary applicant.

From what I can gather from the many months of research, we would be applying for a subclass 189 visa.
It's hard to tell where would be our "ideal" place to settle having not been able to visit everywhere in Australia, but at the present moment we are looking at potentially the Brisbane area and suburbs, Perth and Melbourne. Now, I am not completely set on any of these places and would absolutely invite discussion on the above.