Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

UK Qualifications

UK Qualifications

Old Sep 25th 2010, 4:32 pm
Just Joined

LerbiBhoy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK Qualifications

Hello everyone, I am an Electrical Engineer with a BEng in Electrical Power Engineering. I am also a member of the IET and would like to know if my qualifications are recognised in Australia. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Old Sep 25th 2010, 4:55 pm
Forum Regular

AndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really nice
Default Re: UK Qualifications

My British Degree in Civil Engineering and professional Quals are recognised, so I can't imagine why yours wouldn't be.
Old Sep 25th 2010, 4:58 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by AndrewMarilyn View Post
My British Degree in Civil Engineering and professional Quals are recognised, so I can't imagine why yours wouldn't be.
Mine is only a 3 year degree and does not have the 4th year (Hons). I read somewhere that it would have to be a 4 year degree to be recognised.
Old Sep 25th 2010, 4:59 pm
Forum Regular

AndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really niceAndrewMarilyn is just really nice

I doubt it. Mine is a 3 year degree too. Don't worry!
Old Sep 25th 2010, 5:06 pm
Just Joined

Thanks
Old Sep 25th 2010, 5:42 pm
Just Joined

Did you have to get assessed by Engineers Australia? If so what was the process?
Old Sep 25th 2010, 9:57 pm
Officially Bewildered