Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

UK Paramedic wanting to move to NSW, Australia).

UK Paramedic wanting to move to NSW, Australia).

Old Feb 13th 2019, 10:24 pm
Just Joined

CestrianLove is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK Paramedic wanting to move to NSW, Australia).

Hello all, I’m getting married in April next year (To my Australian partner) and have just discovered that my visa company has gotten alot of its information wrong.

I’m a full time UK paramedic and I’m wanting to work as a paramedic in NSW Australia just before, or just after the wedding.

How on earth do I reach this goal? I don’t want to risk loosing my registration by moving out there with no employment.

Can anyone please help. I’ve been advised against the 300 engagement visa, but struggling to find out why this would not work?
Old Feb 14th 2019, 2:29 am
Alone again, naturally

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Paramedic wanting to move to NSW, Australia).

Originally Posted by CestrianLove View Post
Hello all, I’m getting married in April next year (To my Australian partner) and have just discovered that my visa company has gotten alot of its information wrong.

I’m a full time UK paramedic and I’m wanting to work as a paramedic in NSW Australia just before, or just after the wedding.

How on earth do I reach this goal? I don’t want to risk loosing my registration by moving out there with no employment.