Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Townsville, Mackay or Rockhampton

Wikiposts

Townsville, Mackay or Rockhampton

Old Mar 3rd 2005, 12:15 am
Forum Regular

SonjaNTony has a brilliant futureSonjaNTony has a brilliant futureSonjaNTony has a brilliant futureSonjaNTony has a brilliant futureSonjaNTony has a brilliant futureSonjaNTony has a brilliant futureSonjaNTony has a brilliant future
Question Townsville, Mackay or Rockhampton

Hi everyone,

i have posted already on here asking about Townsville, but i am struggling to find suitable work there.

So i am now in search of different areas on the Queensland coast that are reasonably priced areas to live, where i can also find work. Maybe Mackay or Rockhampton but i still haven't given up on Townsville.

I am an engineer (manual miller & CNC machinist)

If anybody knows anything that can help or give info that would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Tony
Old Mar 3rd 2005, 8:51 am

biggy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Townsville, Mackay or Rockhampton

Originally Posted by SonjaNTony
Hi everyone,

i have posted already on here asking about Townsville, but i am struggling to find suitable work there.

So i am now in search of different areas on the Queensland coast that are reasonably priced areas to live, where i can also find work. Maybe Mackay or Rockhampton but i still haven't given up on Townsville.

I am an engineer (manual miller & CNC machinist)

If anybody knows anything that can help or give info that would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Tony
Hi Tony
I live on the coast(Yeppoon) which is 30km from Rockhampton, we love it here in Yeppoon, Rocky is a bit too big for us, but thats where we go for the big shops and hubby works there. We are building a 4 bedroom house at the moment costing us in the region of $325K thats for house and land, renting a 4 bed house at the mo for $260 a week......give u an idea of costs here....Rockhampton is cheaper.