Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Temping Agencies Sydney

Temping Agencies Sydney

Old Feb 23rd 2005, 5:33 pm
Forum Regular

easygroove is on a distinguished road
Default Temping Agencies Sydney

Hooray our visa has been approved! We are off in April to Sydney.

My hubby has already got a job to go to but I haven't. I'm currently an Office Financial Manager/Administrator but will be temping when we first arrive. Can anyone recommend a good temping agency in Sydney - will be looking for PA secreterial work. How much salary can I expect for a PA position?

Any advice will be much apprecitaed.
Old Feb 23rd 2005, 10:14 pm
Forum Regular

SydneyStace will become famous soon enoughSydneyStace will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Temping Agencies Sydney

Originally Posted by easygroove
Hooray our visa has been approved! We are off in April to Sydney.

My hubby has already got a job to go to but I haven't. I'm currently an Office Financial Manager/Administrator but will be temping when we first arrive. Can anyone recommend a good temping agency in Sydney - will be looking for PA secreterial work. How much salary can I expect for a PA position?

Any advice will be much apprecitaed.
There are so many agencies in Sydney, it would be impossible to recommend a good one. Of course, there are agencies such as Manpower, Julia Ross, Adecco, Choice etc but there are loads of smaller ones too.
Why not check out www.mycareer.com.au or www.seek.com.au & try searching for the job that you're after. You might find ones that give a rough idea of salary. Most of the agencies like you to go in & register with them, they'll discuss the type of work you're after etc but you could email them your resume (CV) before hand.

Happy Job Hunting when you get here!

Stacey
Old Feb 23rd 2005, 11:44 pm
Forum Regular

suzysu is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by SydneyStace