Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Surveyor wants to move to Aus

Surveyor wants to move to Aus

Old Oct 25th 2011, 1:41 pm
Just Joined

ronak is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Surveyor wants to move to Aus

I am a Quantity Surveyor in England, does anyone know if there are many good opportunities for a QS to work in Australia - either in employment or self employed? Really at the start of our journey wanting to move to Australia so any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Ron
Old Oct 25th 2011, 1:46 pm
221b Baker Street

Sherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Surveyor wants to move to Aus

Originally Posted by ronak
I am a Quantity Surveyor in England, does anyone know if there are many good opportunities for a QS to work in Australia - either in employment or self employed? Really at the start of our journey wanting to move to Australia so any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Ron
Hi Ron and welcome to B.E.

Just popping in to welcome you to the forum and give you a point of contact should you need any help with the site in general. You can contact me here.

A list of all the moderators and helpers with their relevant countries including Australia can be found here.

Any problems, dont hesitate to PM me.

As to to the question, have you had a look at http://www.immi.gov.au/ yet? To see if you will qualify for a visa?

Also try this, it may help you. http://www.immi.gov.au/asri/occupati...y-surveyor.htm