Reload this Page >

Suburbs to avoid in Melbourne

Suburbs to avoid in Melbourne

Old Feb 3rd 2003, 5:49 pm
Forum Regular

smiths2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking Suburbs to avoid in Melbourne

Hi all

Any idea of the places to avoid in Melbourne and it's suburbs please?

Cheers

smiths2
Old Feb 3rd 2003, 8:08 pm
Just Joined

Tove is an unknown quantity at this point

I'm not an expert, I've only lived in Melbourne for a year. (Not currently living there - going back in 2 weeks.) Generally the north-western suburbs are considered worse and the south-eastern are more posh. Rental prices are a good indicator. Check out www.realestate.com.au - excellent site for both rental accommodation and property for sale.

When are you moving? My boyfriend and I will go there on the 19th of February. We're also wondering where to live - we're hoping to find something in Carlton, South Yarra, North Melbourne, East Melbourne or Richmond. Those are all good places and very central. To find out about a new area our idea is to drive there late at night - then you can see for yourself. Might sound a bit crazy but is probably a good indicator.

Good luck!

Cheers,

Tove
Old Feb 5th 2003, 3:38 pm
too busy to work members

yafm is just really niceyafm is just really niceyafm is just really niceyafm is just really niceyafm is just really niceyafm is just really niceyafm is just really niceyafm is just really niceyafm is just really niceyafm is just really niceyafm is just really nice

I recommend the Rosanna - Heidelberg area and suburbs nearby. Good schools good health care nearby and nice people gold courses abound with good links to Melbourne centre
:lecture:
Old Feb 5th 2003, 4:54 pm
Melbourne here we come..

madmorgans is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi Yafm

We are moving on 19th Feb to View Bank which is in between Rosanna and Heildlerg, Lovely areas, beaut houses!!!

See you there

Simone
Old Feb 5th 2003, 5:35 pm
too busy to work members