Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Starting Up a B & B in Aus

Starting Up a B & B in Aus

Old Mar 6th 2005, 2:02 pm
Just Joined

Malcontent is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Starting Up a B & B in Aus

I have been intending to migrate to Oz for the last forty years. I worked on the Southern Cross carrying 10 quid migrants. Since then I've lived and worked in a lot of countries but the big blue sky and the people I've met on visits to Oz have convinced me that my original intentions were right.

I just thought it would be a good idea to ask you good people if the idea I have now of buying a chunk of land and opening a B & B is feasible for a wanderer like me with a beautiful wife who also is sure that Australia is a great place. We have been to WA Queensland Sydney but after a long period in the tropics I do not think we could do cold again.

So teach an old dog new tricks and tell me what you think I ought to know.

Regards to all,

Mike
Old Mar 6th 2005, 5:18 pm
Banned

mr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond reputemr mover has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Starting Up a B & B in Aus

Originally Posted by Malcontent
I have been intending to migrate to Oz for the last forty years. I worked on the Southern Cross carrying 10 quid migrants. Since then I've lived and worked in a lot of countries but the big blue sky and the people I've met on visits to Oz have convinced me that my original intentions were right.