British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   Specific work experience and jobs in australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/specific-work-experience-jobs-australia-108734/)

babuajee Jun 6th 2002 7:09 am

Specific work experience and jobs in australia

I am a programmer and have worked in different languages
like rpg/400, cl/400,foxpro and visual basic.

At the same time i am also java certified but have not worked on java. My question is that if i get migration then is it reestricted that i should work in this area only?

will it be considered that i had shown experience in the specific programming language then i have to work in that area only?

Or can i make a different resume which does't match my resume with the documents i have provided for the migration to ACS and DIMA?

Whetehr it is checked by DIMA after immigration ?

Thanks in advance

Babuaji

ptlabs Jun 6th 2002 7:23 am

Re: Specific work experience and jobs in australia

There are no restrictions on what area of IT you may work in after your PR is approved.

cheers
peter

babuajee Jun 6th 2002 11:11 am

Thanks for your quick reply peter

It means after getting PR there is no role of DIMA to verify anything?

It means i can show experience in java because i have command over java and i can do programming in java very well?

Is it so?

Thanks and regards for your quick reply
Babuajee

ptlabs Jun 6th 2002 12:06 pm

After the PR visa is granted, DIMIA won't be too bothered to re-visit your case, it's just not feasible for DIMIA to spend resources in checking if every IT person is genuinely qualified. That's the job of the ACS, and even that, ACS can only decide based on your submitted evidence.