Reload this Page >

So many questions!

So many questions!

Old Feb 18th 2008, 10:09 am
Just Joined

leemg78 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default So many questions!

Hi all,

Few things, I am heading out to Sydney at the end of March. I have a working holiday visa, and am lodging an application with DIAC this week to move on to my partners 457 visa. I am also in the process of applying for skilled migration - application is currently with ACS, I had to go through RPL because I don't have a degree. So a few visa options - lots of forms and messing about and of course money -about 4 grand in total

Before I book my flight, do I need to have a return flight?

Also I have noticed a few people on this forum mention about applying for I.T jobs in Aus. I am a contractor here in the UK and hoping to do the same down under, does anyone have any insight in to I.T market there?, it seems in pretty good shape from what I have read. Have any visa agents noticed a big hike in the number of I.T staff moving out there?

Also How does it work with regard to umbrella companies, having your own ltd company etc and are rates comparable in any way to the UK?

Sorry for the 101 questions but I thought it would be good to hear from people on the ground or in the know to further my own research.

If anyone can provide any details on any of the above would be much appreciated, would love to hear from anyone in I.T already working in Sydney.

Thanks

Lee
Old Feb 18th 2008, 10:27 am
mmmmmm duff

MarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of lightMarkMC is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: So many questions!

Lee