Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

shoulder surgery and work

shoulder surgery and work

Old Sep 17th 2007, 2:41 am
Forum Regular

rangersman2 is just really nicerangersman2 is just really nicerangersman2 is just really nicerangersman2 is just really nicerangersman2 is just really nicerangersman2 is just really nicerangersman2 is just really nicerangersman2 is just really nicerangersman2 is just really nice
Default shoulder surgery and work

Hi everyone I had surgery on my shoulder in june and now my boss wants me to go back to work even though there is not much I can do at the moment, I am a driver/removalist which is a lot of lifting and carrying,

I have been told by my physio that at the moment I cant even sweep our warehouse floor because of the pressure on the shoulder,

I drive a semi trailer and been told no for at least a month if not more and I work for a small company that employs 10 people at most and there is no sort of office work for me that I know as I would have gone back after 6 weeks.

my boss says he wants me back as is insurance premiums are going through the roof and it is cheaper to have me back doing nothing than me at home !!!!!!

just wondered if any of you with your inventive minds have any ideas as the days are going to be very long indeed, thanks Paul
Old Sep 17th 2007, 2:51 am
BE Forum Addict

sasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: shoulder surgery and work

Originally Posted by rangersman2