Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Should we move? Where to start?

Should we move? Where to start?

Old Dec 28th 2009, 4:31 pm
Just Joined

Allylou2002 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Should we move? Where to start?

Over the past few months I have been thinking about moving to Australia. I am lucky to have family already over there, my grandmother and uncles have lived there over 40 years and are citizens. Plus, my dad has said it would provide us with a wonderful life. But how true is this?

My boyfriend and I are getting married in July and I really want to start a forge a new life and I think Australia would be perfect for us, our attitudes and outlook.

I am a teacher (6 years experience) and he is a graphic designer (12 years), my only concern is that boyfriend is diabetic would this cause an issue?

I dont even know where to start? I think we would be looking towards Eastern Australia as that is where my family are based (NSW, QLD and MEL)

I appreciate any advice - Thanks.
Old Dec 28th 2009, 4:47 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Alfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Should we move? Where to start?

Originally Posted by Allylou2002
Over the past few months I have been thinking about moving to Australia. I am lucky to have family already over there, my grandmother and uncles have lived there over 40 years and are citizens. Plus, my dad has said it would provide us with a wonderful life. But how true is this?