Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Should I Get Medicals Done Unrequested?

Should I Get Medicals Done Unrequested?

Old Jul 6th 2005, 7:35 am
Just Joined

mightyquinn is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Should I Get Medicals Done Unrequested?

Looking for some advice. I am a nurse hopefully moving to Perth. Visa application was acknowledged 3rd June. Wondering whether to get medicals done now before being requested.

Any thought would be much appreciated

mightyquinn
Old Jul 6th 2005, 7:47 am
Ex BE ***** Addict

arkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond reputearkon has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Should I Get Medicals Done Unrequested?

Originally Posted by mightyquinn
Looking for some advice. I am a nurse hopefully moving to Perth. Visa application was acknowledged 3rd June. Wondering whether to get medicals done now before being requested.

mightyquinn
No, Wait until your asked, it can take ages (years) from lodging the application to getting the request for a medical, it can also only be done a certain medical centers. And most probably there is an expiry date on the validity of the medical. so hang fire I think. I would, Inface we did.
We waited over 2 years to get the medical request and then had about 30 days to get it done and sent to Australia. Which is quite tight as most medical centers have a waiting list of a couple of weeks. So book it the day you recieve the request.
Old Jul 6th 2005, 7:59 am