Shipping Rocks

Old Feb 5th 2007, 9:15 am
BE Enthusiast

thepomandozzy is just really nicethepomandozzy is just really nicethepomandozzy is just really nicethepomandozzy is just really nicethepomandozzy is just really nicethepomandozzy is just really nicethepomandozzy is just really nicethepomandozzy is just really nicethepomandozzy is just really nicethepomandozzy is just really nice
Default Shipping Rocks

Hi all,

Probably a strange question this but has anyone ever managed to ship rocks into Australia. By rocks i mean large crystal specimens and geodes. I have been collecting them for 20 years now and dont want to sell them because were migrating (besides all the opal came from oz in the first place ).

They are all clean as they have been taken from a display cabinet problem is some are just too fragile to wash.

any ideas?
Old Feb 5th 2007, 11:19 am
BE Enthusiast

mbike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond reputembike has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Shipping Rocks

Originally Posted by thepomandozzy
Hi all,

Probably a strange question this but has anyone ever managed to ship rocks into Australia. By rocks i mean large crystal specimens and geodes. I have been collecting them for 20 years now and dont want to sell them because were migrating (besides all the opal came from oz in the first place ).

They are all clean as they have been taken from a display cabinet problem is some are just too fragile to wash.

any ideas?
Hi,

Have a good look on the AQIS Icon database here. Most things that have some quarantine restriction are there.

http://www.aqis.gov.au/icon32/asp/homecontent.asp

Mark
Old Feb 5th 2007, 12:40 pm
Moved out bush!