Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Shipping power tool batteries by sea?? Help!!!

Shipping power tool batteries by sea?? Help!!!

Old Jun 25th 2013, 11:12 am
Just Joined

Getmebacktooz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Shipping power tool batteries by sea?? Help!!!

I need some help,

I'm trying to ship my power tools by sea to Australia as I'm an electrician, the problem is all of my power tools are battery powered mainly lithion ion and one Ni-Ca battery my shipping company ( seven seas ) says no batteries are allowed what so ever in the boxes that I'm sending because if customs found them they would confiscate them and charge to dispose of them! Does anyone know a way around this? Or any advise would be greatly appreciated !!!
Old Jun 25th 2013, 11:28 am

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Shipping power tool batteries by sea?? Help!!!

Thread moved as this is a better area to get you some answers

My tools travelled, batteries and all, and customs inspected nearly all my shipment. If your packers wont ship them though, all I can think of is sending the tools, and taking batteries in your luggage - or shipping them separate if that's allowed.
Old Jun 25th 2013, 12:03 pm
Just Joined

Thanks for quick reply, what shipping company did you use? We are trying to use seven seas but it just says "no batteries at all" and they couldn't really explain it any further when we tried ringing them.
Old Jun 25th 2013, 12:08 pm