Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Seeking site engineer job - Brisbane

Seeking site engineer job - Brisbane

Old Nov 18th 2019, 8:28 am
Just Joined

JohnBruce1234 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Seeking site engineer job - Brisbane

Bit of a long shot but i am moving out to brisbane for a working holiday in the middle of Feb next year. I have been applying for jobs through Seek and not having much luck.

I am wandering if anyone could guide me in the right direction to recruitment companies etc to try and find a job.

A bit of background i have a BSc (Hons) degree in environmental civil engineering and have 5 years setting out experience. Any help would be appreciated!
Old Nov 18th 2019, 9:52 am
Aussie Finn Mixture!

Location: Leschenault WA (after few locations around WA and Around Europe!)
teza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond reputeteza has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Seeking site engineer job - Brisbane

Sorry to say the limitations of WHV means you usually end up doing fruit picking and farm work, nowadays hard to get a highly professional job on that visa with so many newly and locally qualified looking for a job. Would you qualify for a skilled visa?
Old Nov 19th 2019, 12:07 am
Proudly Deplorable