Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Is a Salesman worth any points??

Is a Salesman worth any points??

Old Sep 10th 2004, 7:44 pm
Visa Granted-MT Eliza 06

gladiatorjw will become famous soon enough
Default Is a Salesman worth any points??

On behalf of a friend who has no computer,he is working as a car salesperson for the last 4 years. is this worth any points as i am convinced it is not but he has been told it is 50points.

He is a Carpenter by trade but has never worked a s one after he completed his apprenticeship so would he qualify for 60points. obviously he would not get points for specific work experience etc.

He is 32years old, married and two young boys so he would score well for age and English is his home language. His case I think is complicated and would be better using an agent so I am trying to find this information out before he pays for an agent to see if it is going to be worhwhile applying.

Any information would be greatly appreciated.
Old Sep 10th 2004, 8:20 pm

madsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond reputemadsad has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is a Salesman worth any points??

Originally Posted by gladiatorjw
On behalf of a friend who has no computer,he is working as a car salesperson for the last 4 years. is this worth any points as i am convinced it is not but he has been told it is 50points.

He is a Carpenter by trade but has never worked a s one after he completed his apprenticeship so would he qualify for 60points. obviously he would not get points for specific work experience etc.