Sale of house

Old Aug 22nd 2004, 10:16 pm
Account Closed

CasG is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Sale of house

Hi all,
I am in the process of applying for a 457 sponsorship, and along with all the other excitement & worries, I have been wondering when to put my house up for sale. If all goes to plan, I should get a job (I am a nurse) within the next 2 months - then there is the visa process - which I have been told should take about 3 months. That takes me up to around Dec/Jan - hardly the best time to sell a house, this together with the probability that the housing market here in the UK is likely to drop on its knees makes me think that I should sell soon.
I just want someone to give me some idea of what would be safest option, thinking about probability of getting job/visa or should I just say 'sod it' and sell now. What do you think?
Caroline
Old Aug 23rd 2004, 10:10 am
BE Forum Addict

Sue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond reputeSue2 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Sale of house

Originally Posted by carolinegorka
Hi all,
I am in the process of applying for a 457 sponsorship, and along with all the other excitement & worries, I have been wondering when to put my house up for sale. If all goes to plan, I should get a job (I am a nurse) within the next 2 months - then there is the visa process - which I have been told should take about 3 months. That takes me up to around Dec/Jan - hardly the best time to sell a house, this together with the probability that the housing market here in the UK is likely to drop on its knees makes me think that I should sell soon.