Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Recruitment agenies not replying

Wikiposts

Recruitment agenies not replying

Old Jul 26th 2006, 6:43 pm
Sunshine Coast -Yeepee!!

Vernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond reputeVernons has a reputation beyond repute
Default Recruitment agenies not replying

Hi

We are hoping to be out in Australia (Brisbane) in about 6 weeks so I have started emailing recruitment agencies with my husbands CV (I have finished work now as I am a teacher and he is still at work) but I am getting no reply.

I was wondering if anyone had any contacts or experience with agencies, do they check their email?!!!

He is a maintenance fitter/supervisor in a quary at the moment so we are looking on Seek and emailing the agencies with suitable positions. I think I have emailed Hays and Adecco and constructive recruitment.

IF anyone has any contacts or words of wisdom they would be gratefully received.

Thanks
Old Jul 26th 2006, 7:04 pm
Living in Perthection

steve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond reputesteve99 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Recruitment agenies not replying

Originally Posted by Vernons
Hi