British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   Received Request for Medicals (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/received-request-medicals-106992/)

Heidi Mar 14th 2002 10:16 pm

Received Request for Medicals

I have just received a request for medicals and police clearance certificates from the Adelaide processing Centre for my husband and myself. I applied for an independent skilled visa on 12 December 2001 directly to the AHC. I am a Chartered Accountant (i.e. a non-ITer).

I have in fact sent police clearance and medical examinations on the 12 February so I think they have crossed paths with the request. I have confirmed with the APC that they did receive them.

I am therefore hoping that we will hear something positive in a few months. It sounds from what people have said it may be 4 - 6 months. Does anyone have any ideas about the timing?

Ranga Guruge Mar 15th 2002 10:35 am

Re: Received Request for Medicals

Hi,

I'd like to ask a question on submitting supporting documents like police clearance
and medical exmaninations.

Can those documents be sent along with the application ? Or can they be sent before
the AHC asks for them ? Does it expedite the process ?

Thanks in advance regards Ranga

hibee Mar 15th 2002 10:59 am

Heidi . Lucky you . Spare a thought for us poor guys who applied to the AHC. I Applied in DEC 2000 AND AM STILL WAITING. Just a bit annoyed that people who have applied a year after me are getting preference because they applied to Adelaide. Best of luck with your process Hope You hear soon . Just a Tad Enviious!!!!

Heidi Mar 15th 2002 5:32 pm

We sent in our medicals and police clearance certificates about a month after sending in our application i.e. before we had received a request.