Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

question about end of year tax!

Wikiposts

question about end of year tax!

Old Jul 15th 2006, 1:14 pm
BE Enthusiast

abergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud ofabergas has much to be proud of
Default question about end of year tax!

Hi
Any one help me on my tax return?

After 3 years doing the one job, ive just been told that i could have claimed my mileage on my tax returns!,

On my contract it states that im a contractor, and not employed for the company i work for, they just pay for my services. So is it right that i can claim my expenses travelling to and from the workplace?

thanks
Old Jul 15th 2006, 3:16 pm
Anything,Anytime,Anywhere

The Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: question about end of year tax!

Originally Posted by abergas
Hi

After 3 years doing the one job, ive just been told that i could have claimed my mileage on my tax returns!,

On my contract it states that im a contractor, and not employed for the company i work for, they just pay for my services. So is it right that i can claim my expenses travelling to and from the workplace?

thanks