Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Queanbeyan - good/bad town?

Queanbeyan - good/bad town?

Old Nov 27th 2012, 6:51 am
BE Enthusiast

Lucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond reputeLucas_Dad has a reputation beyond repute
Default Queanbeyan - good/bad town?

Hey,

My wife has been offered an interview for a job in Queanbeyan (close to Canberra) at the high school - she is a teacher (might seem an obvious statement to make!) - I am an IT Manager who will seek work once she is in post.

Neither of us know anything about the town though. Being close to a major city has a certain appeal from the point of view of things to do, major airport for my visiting relatives, etc. Heresay from my mother in law was "it's a hole"! Other comments my wife has heard contradicts it. Utopia perhaps not, but perhaps not a "hole".

Anyone there know anything about Queanbeyan? We need to make a decision in the next two days as to whether or not it is going to be worth the 5 hours drive with an 11 month old to check the place out!

Cheers,
Old Nov 27th 2012, 12:26 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

quoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Queanbeyan - good/bad town?