Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Quantity Surveyor / Contracts Administrator job availability in Oz?

Quantity Surveyor / Contracts Administrator job availability in Oz?

Old Nov 16th 2012, 3:47 pm
Just Joined

Yourfriendkyle is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Quantity Surveyor / Contracts Administrator job availability in Oz?

Hi,

I'm a QS currently living in the UK, but I have a permanent residency visa and will be in Oz April 2013 (Sydney specifically).
I have 7 years experience as a QS; 5 years experience in Infrastructure work (recent) and 2 in Refurbishment.

I am going to start enquiring with a few agencies soon and I was wondering what the current climate is like for looking for work?

Will I be ok with my current experience and the fact I already have a visa? I also have some excellent references which I'm hoping will help.

Also are there any tips people can share or stories on how things have worked out for them and what they did initially?

Thanks in advance!

Kyle
Old Nov 16th 2012, 8:47 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Quantity Surveyor / Contracts Administrator job availability in Oz?