Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

qualification Group

qualification Group

Old Oct 5th 2002, 10:38 am
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 38
changu is an unknown quantity at this point
Default qualification Group

Hi,
I have passed 3 year Diploma in Electronics and Communication and after that worked for 7 year in IT field. would like to know in which Group my qualification will fall Group A, B or RPL.
Thanks,
Pawan
changu is offline  
Old Oct 5th 2002, 2:33 pm
  #2  
Ex Mod (2002-2005)
 
ptlabs's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2002
Location: NSW
Posts: 5,464
ptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: qualification Group

Originally posted by changu:
I have passed 3 year Diploma in Electronics and Communication and after that worked for 7 year in IT field. would like to know in which Group my qualification will fall Group A, B or RPL.
With a Diploma from India, definitely not Group A.

Peter
ptlabs is offline  
Old Oct 6th 2002, 5:13 am
  #3  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 38
changu is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: qualification Group

Thanks peter for your reply. Then it would be Group B. Do we need to mentioned under which group we are applying because there is no such coloum in the application of ACS. Or they do this decision by ther own onc ewe applied ?


Pawan



Originally posted by ptlabs:


With a Diploma from India, definitely not Group A.

Peter
changu is offline  
Old Oct 6th 2002, 5:42 am
  #4  
Ex Mod (2002-2005)
 
ptlabs's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2002
Location: NSW
Posts: 5,464
ptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond reputeptlabs has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: qualification Group

> Originally posted by changu:
> Then it would be Group B.

Don't be so sure. An Aussie diploma in IT or equivalent will be in Group B. Not just any diploma. AFAIK, an Indian diploma in electronics is not even equivalent to an Aussie diploma, what more an Aussie diploma in IT.


> Do we need to mentioned under which group we are applying
> because there is no such coloum in the application of ACS. Or they do
> this decision by ther own onc ewe applied ?

The ACS decides which group you fall under.

Peter
ptlabs is offline  
Old Oct 8th 2002, 5:22 am
  #5  
Pawan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: qualification Group

Thank Peter,

Let me know that if I send fee of $350 (asumming my qualification come
under Group B) but later on ACS found that it has to come under RPL,
will they ask for additional 50$ or I have to apply again with fee of
$400. Please advise.

Thanks,
Pawan



ptlabs wrote in message news:...
    > > Originally posted by changu:
    > > Then it would be Group B.
    > Don't be so sure. An Aussie diploma in IT or equivalent will be in Group
    > B. Not just any diploma. AFAIK, an Indian diploma in electronics is not
    > even equivalent to an Aussie diploma, what more an Aussie diploma in IT.
    > > Do we need to mentioned under which group we are applying
    > > because there is no such coloum in the application of ACS. Or they do
    > > this decision by ther own onc ewe applied ?
    > The ACS decides which group you fall under.
    > Peter
 
Old Jul 15th 2003, 10:05 am
  #6  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 38
changu is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: qualification Group

Hi,

There is a pag eon ACS web site where in it says if you have MCSE/CNA certification you will be considered in group B (qualification) if befor eyou were falling in RPL category.
Can anyone let me know the link detail.

Thanks,
Pawan
changu is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.