Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Purely researching at the moment

Purely researching at the moment

Old Jan 20th 2010, 11:33 pm
Forum Regular

rekkymech is just really nicerekkymech is just really nicerekkymech is just really nicerekkymech is just really nicerekkymech is just really nicerekkymech is just really nicerekkymech is just really nicerekkymech is just really nice
Default Purely researching at the moment

Hi to all,

Let me introduce my family,myself Steve 34 Amanda my wife of 10 years 31, Christopher 8, Leah 6 and Zac the black Labrador 16 months I am a motor mechanic by trade and am employed at the mo as a HGV technician for mercedes benz, my wife has been working in the childcare sector since college and up until september was self employed as a childminder while she completed a foundation degree in Parenting, famillies and the community(stepping stone onto a teaching degree, social worker etc, can go in various directions of the back of it)

Having had a guy from work, and a friend of a friend emigrate to Australia and heard the greener grass stories from them it got me thinking. And as i am becoming more and more dismayed with society in the UK i am doing some ground work on whats involved.

Dont worry i'm not going to sit here and reel off all my questions as i would be typing all night, it seems i will find a lot of answers throughout this forum. But so far every answer i get raises a handfull more questions. But heres a couple to get me started:

We have seen adverts for emigration seminars, are they worth the price of a ticket. What sort of timescale would be looking at, i heard about 3 years give or take. What are the costs involved?

there just a couple of tit bits to test the water

thanks in advance

Steve
Old Jan 20th 2010, 11:40 pm
Account Open