Reload this Page >

Psyhiatric nurses..........?

Psyhiatric nurses..........?

Old Feb 1st 2009, 4:25 pm
Just Joined

nickalellaholly is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Psyhiatric nurses..........?

Dear All,

Please can you help, I am a mental health nurse looking to emigrate with my family. I am in the early stages of gathering information, so any help would be appreciated.

I would like to know which state has the most psychiatric nurse jobs?, What is the normal wage for a nurse in Australia, in comparison to the UK? Any good hospitals you know of that have a large psyhicatric department? Any nursing exam? Can you take it in the first few months of being there in a job?

Could anyone tell me the process of application? Is it the same as Canada, get a visa, go over, then get a job, and take the Nursing exam in the first 3 months?

(We were firstly thinking of Canada, but the climate in Australia is winning us over)

Then there is .......What is the weather like in these states? We like it hot, but not too hot.

Basically any information you guys can give me..................

Many thanks, Nick, Al, Ella and Holly.

Last edited by nickalellaholly; Feb 1st 2009 at 4:26 pm. Reason: typing error
Old Feb 1st 2009, 9:06 pm
Bitter and twisted

Grayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Psyhiatric nurses..........?

Originally Posted by nickalellaholly
Dear All,

Please can you help, I am a mental health nurse looking to emigrate with my family. I am in the early stages of gathering information, so any help would be appreciated.